What would be better for me?

dobek

What would be better for me?

Post by dobek »

Hi :) This is my first post so welcome everyone :)
Im new in world of reiki, i've interested in distance attunements because i dont't have enough money for traditional reiki training. I experimented with self-attunement in KR1.It works :) When i was attuned i started to practice feeling energy in hands and try to heal others and myself. But i heard, that doing attunement in Kundalini Reiki before taking it in Usui Reiki(and having practice for some time)isn't good idea. But what's the problem if Kundalini Reiki 1 is equivalent of Usui Reiki 1-2-3 attunements?
In relation to this, i wonder what will be better for me. Staying at KR1 and training, and after some time take another attunemets in KR but not by self-attunement but from mohan(greetings master :))or taking Usui Reiki 1(which i have also taken in self-attunement procedure)and so on?

PS. Sorry for my english :(
loveangels

Re: What would be better for me?

Post by loveangels »

Welcome I'm also fairly new here too. ;)

Interesting questions, I'd like to hear what the experts have to say too. :gL

Namaste.
dobek

Post by dobek »

Anyone?
Tom

Post by Tom »

It is a matter of personal preference, but if you care what I think, self-attunement seems to be useful as a temporary measure while you wait to have the opportunity to receive attunement from another person. It does work, but it always seems a little unsatisfying to me in comparison.

Usui Reiki is a requirement for many other types of reiki out there, and it offers a structure that Kundalini Reiki does not. It is a very good way to begin your practice if you intend to actually keep using reiki long term.