Anahat Chakra : Heart Chakra

14 October 2007 by
Editorial team

 Anahat Chakra

Location: centre of the chest (in the area of the cardiac plexus).

Color: Green

Element: Air

Bij Mantra: yam  

{module [198]}

The fourth chakra, Anahat Chakra symbolizes the consciousness of love, empathy, selflessness and devotion. This is the place where resides our true Self, which is eternally pure and unaffected by anything, like a shining diamond hidden within us which witnesses all our actions. It is from our heart that the compassion and love manifests, and also the heart chakra gives us the sense of responsibility and pure behaviour towards others. The heart chakra manifests in the center (at the level of the sternum bone) as complete security and confidence.

On the physical level this chakra is related to the heart, blood, lungs and the circulatory system in general, along with the immune and endocrine systems in the physical body.

The disharmonious activation of Anahata chakra leads to love-related problems that appear in some tragic cases (divorce, death), perturbation of the endocrine gland corresponding to it - the thymus. If affected it can cause asthma or various heart conditions


Benefits of meditation on this Chakra:

Gets cosmic love and obtains all other divine qualities

All our worries, doubts and fears are destroyed when the heart chakra is fully enlightened by the Kundalini.


Share this post